Jewish Lake Constance

The Jüdische Gemeinde Konstanz eV invites you to go on a circular hike around Lake Constance and its border regions with a look at Jewish history, its present and future.

 

The diversity of Jewish past and present is conveyed through various forms of knowledge transfer and reflection in authentic Jewish places around Lake Constance - taking into account places close to Lake Constance in Switzerland and Austria. These regions were vital to Jewish life before and during the Shoah.

 

IMG_4372.jpg

Photo © Karin Walz

The Jewish Lake Constance region in the past, today and in the future - in all its diversity and significance for the region - is brought to the attention of a broad public, both Jewish and non-Jewish. And that in different formats: excursions to places of Jewish life in the region, historical city tours, lectures, seminars and other events on site. There are also online displays and links to individual offers.

The individual events and series of events should offer the opportunity for direct discussions to deepen and reflect on the knowledge acquired and its significance.

The development of Jewish life on Lake Constance results in a "Jewish Parcours" to be experienced in different stages in the sense of a Jewish circular hiking trail. To this end, the project cooperates with various partners, organizations and competent individuals.

 

These include: reporting in the regional press, regional TV, own flyers and the use of flyers from other organizations such as VHS, Jewish museums, the Society for Christian Jewish Cooperation, DIG-German-Israeli Society, and other cooperation partners. An important component is the presence on social media. A separate Internet and Facebook page will be set up for the project and presented on the website of our community. In addition, our cooperation partners receive background material for their websites.

Jüdischer Bodensee

Die Jüdische Gemeinde Konstanz e.V. lädt ein zu einer Rundwanderung um den Bodensee und seiner Grenzregionen mit der Einkehr in die jüdische Geschichte, ihrer Gegenwart und Zukunft.

Die Vielfalt jüdischer Geschichte und Gegenwart wird durch verschiedene Formen der Wissensvermittlung und Reflektion an authentischen jüdischen Orten rund um den Bodensee vermittelt – unter Berücksichtigung bodenseenaher Orte in der Schweiz und Österreich. Diese Regionen waren vor und während der Schoa für jüdischen Leben existentiell.

IMG_4372.jpg

 Foto  ©Karin Walz

Die jüdische Bodenseeregion früher, heute und in Zukunft - in all seiner Vielfältigkeit und Bedeutung für die Region - wird einem breiten Publikum, jüdisch wie nicht jüdisch, zur Kenntnis gebracht. Und das in verschiedenen Formaten: Exkursionen zu Orten jüdischen Lebens in der Region, historische Stadtrundgänge, Vorträge, Seminare und sonstige Veranstaltungen jeweils vor Ort. Hinzu kommen Onlinedarstellungen und Verlinkungen zu einzelnen Angeboten.  

Die Einzelveranstaltungen und Veranstaltungsreihen sollen  die Möglichkeit zum direkten Gespräch zur Vertiefung und Reflektion des erworbenen Wissens und seiner Bedeutung bieten.

Die Erschließung des jüdischen Lebens am Bodensee ergibt einen „jüdischen Parcours“ in verschiedenen Etappen zu erleben im Sinne eines  jüdischer Rundwanderweg. Das Projekt kooperiert hierzu mit verschiedenen Partnern, Organisationen und fachkundigen Einzelpersonen.

Dazu zählen: die Berichterstattung in der regionalen Presse, regionales TV, eigene Flyer und Nutzung von Flyern anderer Organisationen wie VHS,  Jüdische Museen, die Gesellschaft für Christlich Jüdische Zusammenarbeit, DIG-Deutsch-Israelische Gesellschaft, und weiterer Kooperationspartner. Ein wichtiger Baustein ist die Präsenz in den sozialen Medien. So wird für das Projekt eine eigene Internet- und Facebook-Seite eingerichtet und auf der Webseite unserer Gemeinde vorgestellt. Außerdem  erhalten unsere Kooperationspartner Hintergrundmaterial für ihre Webseiten.